Month of Canada for #Canada150 Wrap Up & Giveaway!

Whew! It has been a crazy month of ALL Canada this month! I am so happy to have brought you, my dear reader, so many wonderful book reviews, interviews, recommendations, and so much more all month!

To thank everyone who came to visit my blog during the past month, I thought I’d have a giveaway! I’m not gonna lie, but Simon & Schuster Canada made this easy for me after I won a giveaway for one of my favourite Canadian books this year. They sent it to me without telling me I won and even though I read the book and own the book, I was still so excited to see it when I ripped open the package!

I was super excited after reading K. A. Tucker’s Ten Tiny Lies to read her new book coming out this year that I had to drive out to the bookstore the day it was released and buy it! This was despite the fact that it was 50% online and not in-store, but honestly, her books are worth full price. This story was fantastic and just a feel good Cinderella-type story that I adored.

To enter, leave a MEANINGFUL COMMENT (Generic comments will not be counted!) on this post and let me know what your favourite post of this month was, why you love reading Canada, and what your favourite Canadian book this year has been. Be sure to leave your email address as well, so I can let you know if you win! I will choose a winner on August 15th. Giveaway rules apply. Open internationally!

In case you missed something, here’s the final wrap up of what happened on the blog this month:

My Intro Post To #MonthOfCanada

Canadian Book Lists & Interviews

Canadian Reading Challenge
My Top Canadian Graphic Novels!
Canadian Cover Capture: Books I’ve Added To My Reading List Because of Their Cover
Writing In Canada: Author Interview With Rebecca Phillips
My Top Canadian Children’s Books!
Indigenous Authors Spotlight!
Writing In Canada: Author Interview With Laura Langston
My Top Canadian Non-Fiction Reads!
Writing In Canada: Author Interview With Kelley Armstrong
My Top Canadian YA Reads!
Writing In Canada: Author Interview With Genevieve Graham

Canadian Book Reviews

All The Rage by Courtney Summers
The Art of Getting Stared At by Laura Langston
Until It Fades by K. A. Tucker
Optimists Die First by Susin Nielsen (Audiobook)
Ten Tiny Breaths (Ten Tiny Breaths, #1) by K. A. Tucker
Real Mermaids Don’t Wear Toe Rings (Real Mermaids, #1) by Helene Boudreau (Audiobook)
99: Stories of the Game by Wayne Gretzky (Audiobook)
London Belongs to Me by Jacquelyn Middleton
40 Things I Want To Tell You by Alice Kuipers
Tides of Honour by Genevieve Graham
A House in the Sky by Amanda Lindhout (Audiobook)
Missing by Kelley Armstrong
Just Like Family by Kate Hilton
Undone by Katey Wolf
Any Other Girl by Rebecca Phillips
Everything Beautiful Is Not Ruined by Danielle Younge-Ullman (Audiobook)
Where Sea Meets Sky (Where Sea Meets Sky, #1) by Karina Halle (Audiobook)
In This Moment by Karma Brown
Saints And Misfits by S. K. Ali

2017 Canadian Book Release Spotlight Books

Little Heaven by Nick Cutter
The Lives of Desperate Girls by Mackenzie Common
Until It Fades by K. A. Tucker
Things To Do When It Rains by Marissa Stapley
Girl Last Seen by Nina Laurin
In This Moment by Karma Brown
Promises To Keep by Genevieve Graham
The Accident of Being Lost by Leanne Betasamosake Simpson
Roughneck by Jeff Lemire
Wild Card (North Ridge, #1) by Karina Halle
Rituals (Cainsville, #5) by Kelley Armstrong
Even The Darkest Stars (Even The Darkest Stars, #1) by Heather Fawcett
Be Ready For The Lightning by Grace O’Connell
Beast by Megan Crewe
Seven Days In May by Kim Izzo
Where I Live Now by Sharon Butala
The Wolves of Winter by Tyrell Johnson
The Fashion Committee by Susan Juby
Saints And Misfits by S. K. Ali
Me & Me by Alice Kuipers
The Hanging Girl by Eileen Cook
Just Like Family by Kate Hilton
Mitzi Bytes by Kerry Clare
The Valiant (The Valiant, #1) by Lesley Livingston
Just Jen by Jen Powley
So Much Love by Rebecca Rosenblum
Dragon Springs Road by Janie Chang
These Things I’ve Done by Rebecca Phillips
Goodnight From London by Jennifer Robson
Two Times a Traitor by Karen Bass

Bookish Canadians To Follow (Shared on Twitter – ignore the formatting, WordPress didn’t want to cooperate with me!):

On Twitter, I shared a whopping ONE HUNDRED AND THIRTY FOUR bookish Canadians! From readers to bloggers to writers to publishers, there were SO MANY that I just had to share! If I had planned properly, I probably could’ve made it to 150!

Find all of the wonderful bookish Canadians I want YOU to follow by following this link! 

On top of all of these posts, I loved interacting with so many Canadian readers and authors, sharing other bloggers’, publishers’, and authors’ love for all things Canada, and reading tons of books authored by amazing Canadian authors! 150 is seriously a big deal and I’m so happy to have gotten to share everything I could about this amazing country.

What was your favourite post of the month? Did you pick up any new books by Canadian authors this month? What was your favourite Canadian book you read this month? 

My home is where my books are. - Ellen Thompson

